top of page

The Golden rays of summer has ended!

A collaborative is like a close knit group of artists who share opportunites and a network where they promote each others artwork. They create instameets and other events to promote themselves and their ideals. I been in these collaboratives since Febuary. At first I began to love the freelance community but through social media hate, needing money, bad relationships, and being my own brand I sadly have left the world of just representing myself. I am now apart of 2 small casting agencies, Tired of late night checking craigslist for gigs, I applied for numerous agencies. Even though my height cancels me from most I still applied battling against the norm of what everyone thinks is a model or a photographer. What some people call the old creepy dude with a big lighting kit or sexy tatttoed guy for good photographer norm. Or as a model tall and super muscular ready to take on anyone at any sport. Soon you will see me on different magazines as a model or an actor, and some of my photography work as well. If Lord Willing...

I do recommend joining collaboratives though. some are close knit and won't let you join but I thank Hinfluencercollective and Nubko for helping artists no matter what size or ideals they have. People are wondering how my page is growing and I learned a few things I was doing wrong and others things I was doing right. I slowly stopped posting what people kinda wanted me to post and realized I should start posting what my ideals are. If my main goal is to support others through my actions then why not post ina way to empower others through what I do. I hate bragging, it's just that my family wants to know what I do. It's a trust thing, some of you readers understand this. However I will be sending alot more things to family and letting them know where I am versus sharing it all on social media.

However I will not be posting things showcasing my work, I will be showcasing my art. The problem with showing my art was that no on was used to my style. So I made sure it looked similar to others and it's now growing like some other pages. I wish it wasn't like that. But it's not everyone that I should look at. Everyone is copying off of someone. Hence the scripture, "there is no new thing under the sun" Ecclesiastes 1:9 KJV.

I have kept switching jobs because something told me I didn't fit in a certain spot until I kinda am where I am right now a friend showed me this link. It weirded me out because it kinda showed why I love creating new connections and always liked moving around. However the world isn't ready for people like this entering the workforce. Due to soicla media's creation this began but the older generation is not used to things changing so fast. Hence why business is still on the slow side for me and others. I am slowly leaving the Instameet events and looking more into the bigger work. Always downt to post about one though so I can help others promote themselves and create connections. It's creating the real work that matters, and I support those that put in this work. No fake beach and Sky photoshoots for swimwear companies or lifestyle shoots. But the real deal, a real lighting is always better than the fake. Real sunlight can't be copyied, not even with a UV bulb. Life isn't plastic so don't live your life thinking that someone else's is. I do recommend that your not living plastic though. I have lived it once and I had to rethink how I was living. Hiding from life. We all have those moments though. However if we live like the world is ending tomorrow we will see every day as a gift. We will be more pdoctive, and more appreciative of what moments have been given to us.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page